Des Van Rooyen

Current Position:  Minister of CoGTA Minister Des Van Rooyen has a long and illustrious history in the liberation movement. He was involved in politics since the mid-1980s and is a former MK operative and soldier since 1986. In addition to this he has held various leadership positions in the Congress of South African Students (COSAS) […]


Andries Nel

Current Position:  Deputy Minister of Cooperative Governance, 10 July 2013 – present Responsibilities include Municipal Demarcation Board, Independent Electoral Commission; SA Cities Network; Integrated Urban Development Framework; Community Work Programme Previous Positions:  Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development, 11 May 2009 – 09 July 2013 – Responsibilities included South African Human Rights Commission, Public […]


Obed Bapela

Positions Deputy Minister in the Presidency for performance Monitoring and Evaluation of the Republic of South Africa, since 24 October 2011 to 23 May 2014. Member of Parliament since 2002 Academic Qualifications Diploma in Journalism Certificate in Community and Organisational Development Certificate in Safety and Security Certificate in Policy Development with specialisation in International Relations […]


Charles Nwaila

Professor Charles Muzamani Nwaila Prof. Muzamani Nwaila is Director-General in the Department of Traditional Affairs, a position he has held since September 2010. He holds a DLitt in English from the University of Pretoria, a Master’s degree in English from Durham University United Kingdom, and a BA (Hons) degree from the University of the Witswatersrand […]