87 Hamilton Str, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0083
+27 12 334 0600
Director-General:Ms Avril Williamson
Personal Assistant to the DG: Ms Zandile
Mobile: 060 844 0112
Email: Zandilez@cogta.gov.za

DCoG Branch Heads

Reach us on the following contacts

Mr Pieter Pretorius

DDG: Corporate Services
Tel: 012 334 0630
Email: PieterP@cogta.gov.za
PA: Ms Teboho Sethunya
Cell: 066 306 5443
Email: TebohoS@cogta.gov.za

Dr Kevin Naidoo

DDG: Policy, Governance and Administration
Tel: 012 395 4616
Email: Kevin@cogta.gov.za
Executive Assistant: Ms Khanyisa Mathye
Cell: 066 478 8784
Email: khanyisam@cogta.gov.za

Mr Mpho Mogale

Acting DDG: LG Operations and Support
Tel: 012 334 0849
Email: mphom@cogta
PA: Ms Zandile Khumalo
Cell: 072 726 2685
Email: Zandilek@cogta.gov.za

Ms Funani Matlatsi

DDG: Chief Financial Officer
Tel: 012 334 0819
Email: FunaniM@cogta.gov.za
PA: Ms Phumza Zuma
Cell: 060 982 1005
Email: TebohoS@cogta.gov.za

Dr Elias Sithole

Head: National Disaster Management Centre
Tel: 012 848 4602
Email: EliasS@ndmc.gov.za
PA: Ms Megan Louw
Cell: 082 312 3090
Email: meganl@ndmc.gov.za


Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some answers to the questions we receive the most about our services.
If we missed anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. We’ll be happy to help

You can contact the Ministry of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs via www.cogta.gov.za

This chapter lays down the principles of cooperative government. It states that there is one central government that is divided into three spheres: national, provincial and local. Each sphere is autonomous, and all three spheres have to work together.

The Department of Cooperative Governance (DCoG) is mandated to develop and monitor the implementation of national policy and legislation aimed at transforming and strengthening key institutions and mechanisms of governance in national, provincial and local government to fulfil their developmental role; develop, promote and monitor mechanisms, systems and structures to enable integrated service delivery and implementation within government; and promote sustainable development by providing support to and exercising oversight of provincial and local government.

The Department of Traditional Affairs is mandated to oversee issues related to traditional affairs and support the development of stable and cohesive interfaith communities.

You can visit our tenders page to access the latest supply chain and procurement information

For more info, please fill in the form below