87 Hamilton Str, Arcadia, Pretoria, 0083
+27 12 334 0642 /
cogtalogo
flag-south-africa
Director-General:Mr Mbulelo Tshangana
Personal Assistant to the DG: Ms Zandile
Mobile: 060 844 0112
Email: Zandilez@cogta.gov.za

DCoG Branch Heads

Reach us on the following contacts

Mr Mbulelo Sigaba

Acting DDG: Corporate Services
Tel: 012 334 0600
Email: MbuleloS@cogta.gov.za
PA: Ms Teboho Sethunya
Cell: 066 306 5443
Email: TebohoS@cogta.gov.za

Dr Kevin Naidoo

DDG: Policy, Governance and Administration
Tel: 012 334 0633
Email: Kevin@cogta.gov.za
Executive Assistant: Ms Khanyisa Mathye
Cell: 066 478 8784
Email: KhanyisaM@cogta.gov.za

Mr Scelo Duma

DDG: LG Operations and Support
Tel:
Email: SceloD@cogta.gov.za
PA: Ms Katlego Chipane
Cell:
Email: KatlegoC@cogta.gov.za

Ms Funani Matlatsi

DDG: Chief Financial Officer
Tel: 012 334 0830
Email: FunaniM@cogta.gov.za
PA: Ms Pumza Zuma
Cell: 082 632 2335
Email: PumzaZ@cogta.gov.za

Dr Elias Sithole

Head: National Disaster Management Centre
Tel: 012 848 4602
Email: EliasS@ndmc.gov.za
PA: Ms Megan Louw
Cell: 082 312 3090
Email: meganl@ndmc.gov.za

DCOG BRANCHES CONTACTS

Frequently Asked Questions

Here are some answers to the questions we receive the most about our services.
If we missed anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. We’ll be happy to help

You can contact the Ministry of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs via www.cogta.gov.za

This chapter lays down the principles of cooperative government. It states that there is one central government that is divided into three spheres: national, provincial and local. Each sphere is autonomous, and all three spheres have to work together.

The Department of Cooperative Governance (DCoG) is mandated to develop and monitor the implementation of national policy and legislation aimed at transforming and strengthening key institutions and mechanisms of governance in national, provincial and local government to fulfil their developmental role; develop, promote and monitor mechanisms, systems and structures to enable integrated service delivery and implementation within government; and promote sustainable development by providing support to and exercising oversight of provincial and local government.

The Department of Traditional Affairs is mandated to oversee issues related to traditional affairs and support the development of stable and cohesive interfaith communities.

You can visit our tenders page to access the latest supply chain and procurement information

For more info, please fill in the form below