VISION

An efficient and effective cooperative governance system that enables resilient, safe, sustainable, prosperous, cohesive, connected and climate-smart communities.

MISSION


To lead the Cooperative Governance system in support of integrated planning and implementation across all spheres of Government.


VALUES

  • A Commitment to public service that demonstrates Energy, Enthusiasm and Enjoyment.
  • Professionalism, Integrity and Accountability.
  • Servant leadership and a hands-on approach.
Important Contacts

Office of the Director-General: Ms Avril Williamson

Head of the Office of the DG. Mr S Molefi (Acting)

Mobile: 082 312 1219

Email: MolefiS@cogta.gov.za

Personal Assistant to the DG

Mobile: 060 844 0112

Email: Zandilez@cogta.gov.za

    

Corporate Services

   

DDG

Mr P Pretorius

012 334 0630

PieterP@cogta.gov.za

Personal Assistant to DDG

Ms Teboho Sethunya.

066 306 5443

TebohoS@cogta.gov.za

    

Litigation Matters

   

Legal Services

Ms B Dumisa

060 983 6887

dcog.litigation@cogta.gov.za

All legal documents

Ms V Schoeman

066 983 6855

dcog.litigation@cogta.gov.za

    

Communication

   

Head of Communication

Mr Legadima Leso

066 479 9904

LegadimaL@cogta.gov.za

Ministry Spokesperson

Mr Lungi Mtshali

082 088 5060

LungiM@cogta.gov.za

    

Institutional Development

   

DDG

Dr Kevin Naidoo

012 395 4616

Kevin@cogta.gov.za

Office Manager

Ms Lucy Rangoato Maja

072 2801 802

LucyMa@cogta.gov.za

Personal Assistant to the DDG

Ms Khanyisa Mathye

066 478 8784

khanyisam@cogta.gov.za

    

Local Government Support and Interventions Management

   

DDG

Ms Mohanua Mabidilala

012 334 0849

Mohanuam@cogta.gov.za

Personal Assistant to the DDG

Ms Zandile Khumalo

072 726 2685

Zandilek@cogta.gov.za

Branch Coordinator

Ms Maphuti Leta

071 353 4678

MaphutiL@cogta.gov.za

CD

Mr Mpho Mogale

071 677 6009

Mphom@cogta.gov.za

CD

Ms Sylvia Gelderblom

072 886 2998

SYLVIA@cogta.gov.za

    

CWP

   

Acting DDG

Mr P Pretorius

012 334 0630

PieterP@cogta.gov.za

Personal Assistant to the DDG

Ms Katlego Chipane

079 504 4968

KatlegoC@cogta.gov.za

    

CWP Programme Implementation

   

Chief Director

Mr P Matomela

082 563 6558

PankieM@cogta.gov.za

Dir: EC

Ms Z Losabe

071 687 1658

ZodwaL@cogta.gov.za

Dir: KZN

Ms N Kuzwayo

072 725 9001

NhlanhlaK@cogta.gov.za

Dir: NC, FS

Ms L Huma

066 478 8794

MojakiH@cogta.gov.za

Dir: GP, LP

Ms B Mculu

079 892 4726

BongiweM@cogta.gov.za

Dir: MP, WC, NW

Ms M Kgatla

072 280 1617

MaselekaK@cogta.gov.za

CWP Financial Coordination

   

Chief Director

Mr S Nyoka

066 304 1669

SaneleN@cogta.gov.za

IA Invoices

Ms G Tshabalala

079 697 7590

GagoiweT@cogta.gov.za

Participant Payments

Mr K Rakau

079 620 8633

KatlegoR@cogta.gov.za

 

Ms T Motau

079 690 7830

TshepoM@cogta.gov.za

CWP Programme Policy and Partnerships

   

Chief Director

Ms F Makhubu

060 961 4233

FortunateM@cogta.gov.za

Director

Mr S Ntsoane

082 700 7691

sepitleN@cogta.gov.za

Agrarian Revolution Programme

   

Director

Mr L Twaku

082 891 4756

LithaT@cogta.gov.za

Director

Mr K Matlhola

060 997 7598

KeotsetseM@cogta.gov.za